Wk6- Art Experience- Zine Book

This week, I decided to make a zine book. When I saw the examples of Zine books at the Gastov Gallery West, I knew I wanted to make one of my own. I was a little hesitant at first because I’m not a good drawer, but seeing those made by other students showed me that you don’t have to be  a good drawer to make a cute zine book. I decided to base my book on my favorite bands and artists, because theres noting I love more than music. I played all my favorite albums while making this, and used the covers as inspiration. Although the drawings didn’t come out nearly as good as I hoped, I was very pleased with the results. Listening to my favorite songs while drawing made the experience a good one for me. This project inspired me to buy a coloring book and work a little more on my art skills.

Leave a Reply

